Love Books

As I read more and more books, one sentence keeps popping up like a demented jack in the box. I slowly crank the musical...

video

I am so pleased to announce the official Germ Book Club! We will begin with our first book in June, and it will be chosen...

First of all, I want to say the biggest thank you to Steysha who recommended this book to me. Gal, you definitely have great taste in...

For most of us who have dubbed ourselves “avid readers,” we can look back to our childhood and point out a book or two...

Names are important. Some characters are easier to name than others, and that was definitely true of Theodore Finch and Violet Markey, my two...

In light of Black History Month, it seems incumbent to discuss a few of the literary accomplishments of black women. The last century has...

Hello, Germies! Recently, I was given the incredible opportunity to review bestselling author Lauren Oliver’s upcoming book, Vanishing Girls. You may know some of...

Harper Lee said it definitively 55 years ago: To Kill a Mockingbird would be her last novel. The heavens have smiled upon us, however, because...

Expected publication: February 10, 2015, by Orion Series: Red Queen Trilogy #1   A thrilling new fantasy trilogy for fans of DIVERGENT and THE HUNGER GAMES. The...

It’s no secret that people these days are reading less and less. Whether it’s because of the amplification of technology or the growth of...